Joni Mitchell Announces Ten-Album Box Set

    There’s great news for all the Joni Mitchell fans out there today. The legendary folk-jazz singer/songwriter is getting an amazingly extensive new CD box set. The Studio Albums 1968-1979 compiles, as its name implies, all ten of her albums from the first eleven years of her career.

    That means Song to a Seagull, Clouds, Ladies of the Canyon, Blue, For the Roses, Court and Spark, The Hissing of Summer Lawns, Hejira, Don Juan’s Reckless Daughter and her and Charles Mingus’ collaborative Mingus all in one package. The whole thing hits stores Oct. 29 via Rhino/Warner and it includes the original artwork from each of those albums. [P4K]