News ·

John Vanderslice To Release New Album

John Vanderslice's music is pretty synonymous with studio trickery, but on new album White Wilderness (out Jan. 25 via Dead Oceans), he swaps the synths and ProTools plug-ins for a full-blown orchestra. Led by artistic director Minna Choi, San Francisco's acclaimed Magik*Magik Orchestra plays backup to Vanderslice's latest collection of thoughtful folk pop. NPR's All Songs Considered premiered lead track "Sea Salt" last week -- a gorgeous, shambling song punctuated by strings and vibraphone.

White Wilderness's track list is below:

01 Sea Salt
02 Convict Lake

03 White Wilderness
04 The Piano Lesson
05 After It Ends
06 Overcoat
07 Alemany Gap
08 English Vines
09 20K

Saint Etienne - Saint Etienne Releasing Special Christmas Album La Patere Rose, Misteur Valaire, Pascale Picard Band, Poirier, Priestess, The Dears M For Montreal: Day Four
John Vanderslice

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments