News ·

John Maus Reveals New Album Details

Love is Real by John Maus was an understated gem from 2007, which reflected his love for gloomy lo-fi pop with a distinctly melancholy hue to it. It’s taken four years, but Maus finally has a follow-up record ready bearing the excellent title We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves.


The album will be released on the Ribbon Music label, which is a subsidiary of Domino, on June 28, and it’s being previewed by the track “Quantum Leap,” which you can hear in the Soundcloud clip below. Check out the full track listing below the audio file—can’t wait to hear the song “Cop Killer.” 


We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves track listing:


01. Streetlight

02. Quantum Leap

03. ...And The Rain

04. Hey Moon

05. Keep Pushing On

06. The Crucifix

07. Head for the Country

08. Cop Killer

09. Matter of Fact

10. We Can Breakthrough

11. Believer

Prince - Law Firm Suing Prince For A Bunch Of Money Battles, Caribou, Les Savy Fav Battles, Les Savy Fav, Caribou Curating ATP Event In The UK
John Maus

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments