News ·

JJ DOOM Finally Detail Collaborative Album, 'Key To The Kuffs'

Way, way back in February, MF DOOM and producer/rapper Jneiro Jarel reported on a collaborative album to be released in May under the name JJ DOOM. Well, May came and went and (presumably) none of us ever snagged a copy of Key To The Kuffs. What gives? No telling, but the duo are finally tipping the world to a hard release date. Key To The Kuffs will now come out August 21 via Lex Records.

The album will also feature the aforementioned appearances from Damon Albarn and Portishead's Beth Gibbons: the former on a track intriguingly called "Bite The Thong," and the latter on "GMO." Is that a reference to "genetically modified organisms" or the New York Stock Exchange acronym for US mineral company General Moly? Guess we'll find out August 21.

Below, check out the album's first leaked track, "Banished," plus the track list [Consequence of Sound]


Track list:

01. Waterlogged
02. Gov’nor
03. Banished
04. Bite the Thong (feat. Damon Albarn)
05. Rhymin Slang
06. Dawg Friendly
07. Borin Convo
08. Snatch That Dough
09. GMO (feat. Beth Gibbons)
10. Bout the Shoes
11. Winter Blues
12. Still Kaps (feat. Khujo Goodie)
13. Retarted Fren
14. Viberian Sun Part II
15. Wash Your Hands

YelaWolf - Download Yelawolf's New Mixtape 'Heart Of Dixie' Adele, Gotye, Kimbra Adele And Gotye Top Mid-Year Album And Single Sales
Jneiro Jarel

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments