Jimmy Edgar Announces New Album: ‘Majenta’

    We reported last month that Detroit’s Jimmy Edgar had signed with Hotflush Recordings, home to Sepalcure and Scuba, among others. And in our article, we noted that he was dropping a new single on March 17, “This One’s for the Children,” in anticipation of releasing a proper full-length album.

    And today, details of that album have been revealed. Edgar is calling it Majenta and it’s set to feature 13 new tracks, including the aformentioned single. It’s set to drop May 8 on Hotflush (obviously) and you can view its track listing below. [XLR8R]

    1. Too Shy
    2. This One’s For The Children
    3. Take Me On A Sex Drive (Feat. A11A)
    4. Indigo Mechanix (3D)
    5. Attempt To Make It Last
    6. Let Yrself Be
    7. Touch Yr Bodytime
    8. Hrt Real Good
    9. I Need Your Control
    10. Heartkey
    11. In Deep
    12. Switch Switch
    13. U Need Luv