Jim O’Rourke Releasing ‘Old News’ Album On Editions Mego

    Jim O’Rourke has been issuing albums via Editions Mego in a vinyl-only format in recent times, and he’s got another couple of LPs lined up in the same series. The former Sonic Youth collaborator will release the next installment, titled Old news #7, on Feb. 21, which will be a double album containing four compositions.

    O’Rourke has plundered his archives for this material—the first two sides of Old News contain recordings made at the Steamroom in Chicago during 1996 and 1997, while the third and fourth sides are culled from a recording on These Records dating back to 1993-1994.

    Head over to this page for pre-ordering information and check out the track listing below.

    1. Welcome to the Django Part One
    2. Welcome to the Django Part Two
    3. Natural Bonbon Killers
    4. Tacere Fas




    [via TMT]