Jay Electronica Reveals ‘Act II: Patents Of Nobility’ Tracklist

    Behind Detox, it’s very possible that Jay Electronica’s Act II: The Patents of Nobility is the most anticipated long-awaited album in hip-hop right now — may we remind you that the excellent single “Exhibit C,” which came out in December 2009, was originally supposed to make the album. But while Jay has long been keeping most of his plans for the record under wraps, earlier today he tweeted a picture of what looks to be, or is at least part of, Act II‘s tracklist.

    The image, taken from iTunes, shows 15 tracks and guest appearances from Ronald Reagan, Kanye West, Jay-Z,  The-Dream, Serge and Charlotte Gainsbourg, and Diddy, among others. Unsurprisingly, Elec is keeping things mysterious (his accompanying message with the tweet: “every magic trick consist of three parts…”), so there’s no release date or artwork yet. But, considering, this is a big deal, and we’re pretty excited. Check out the tracklist below.

    01. Real Magic (feat. Ronald Regan)
    02. New Illuminati (feat. Kanye West)
    03. Patents of Nobility
    04. Life on Mars (@FatBellyBella)
    05. Bonnie & Clyde guest starring Serge Gainsbourg
    06. Dinner at Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory) (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jay-Z & The-Dream)
    07. Memories & Merlot
    08. Better in Tune with the Infinite (feat. Latonya Givens)
    09. A Letter to Falon
    10. Road to Perdition (feat. Jay-Z)
    11. Welcome to Knightsbridge (feat. Sean Diddy Combs)
    12. Rough Love (feat. Kanye West)
    13. Run & Hide guest starring The Bullitts
    14. Nights of the Roundtable (first draft skeleton)
    15. 10,000 Lotus Petals