New Moon Soundtrack Listing Revealed: Thom Yorke, Grizzly Bear, St. Vincent, Bon Iver, and Lykke Li Appear

    The soundtrack for Twilight just had a few tracks by Paramore and some Linkin Park; nothing to get in a tiff about. On the other hand, all of the stops have been pulled for Twilight sequel New Moon, and all of the blogs were scoured. The result, announced today on Myspace, is an aesthetic-confounding, indie name-checking compilation that includes what looks like new material from Thom Yorke, Grizzly Bear, Lykke Li, and a collaboration between Bon Iver and St. Vincent.


    Get ready to feel conflicted music lovers, as maladjusted teenage girls with awkward, shiny-vampire informed ideas about love start invading your concerts and reading your websites. This is just what happens when marketing meets art. Full New Moon soundtrack listing is below.



    1. Death Cab for Cutie: “Meet Me on the Equinox”
    2. Band of Skulls: “Friends”
    3. Thom Yorke: “Hearing Damage”
    4. Lykke Li: “Possibility”
    5. The Killers: “A White Demon Love Song”
    6. Anya Marina: “Satellite Heart”
    7. Muse: “I Belong to You (New Moon Remix)”
    8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent: “Rosyln”
    9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: “Done All Wrong”
    10. Hurricane Bells: “Monsters”
    11. Sea Wolf: “The Violet Hour”
    12. OK Go: “Shooting the Moon”
    13. Grizzly Bear: “Slow Life”
    14. Editors: “No Sound But the Wind”
    15. Alexandre Desplat: “New Moon (The Meadow)”