Full Dylan biopic soundtrack details revealed

    The blog-o-sphere is abuzz with complete details of the soundtrack for the upcoming unconventional, Todd Haynes-helmed Bob Dylan biopic I’m Not There. Word has been spreading for a while now that a slew of indie rock big names, including Stephen Malkmus and Sonic Youth, as well as more conventional artists like Roger McGuinn, Willie Nelson, Richie Havens, and Eddie Vedder, would be covering Dylan’s tunes. Now you can add to those talents more greats such as Sufjan Stevens, Yo La Tengo, Antony and the Johnsons, Jeff Tweedy, Cat Power, and Karen O. Calexico backs plenty of people on their tunes, as does another house band going by the name of Million Dollar Bashers, which is led by Sonic Youth axe-slinger Lee Ranaldo.
    Read on after the jump to see who’s taking on what song…[more:]
    “All Along The Watchtower” – Eddie Vedder & The Million Dollar Bashers
    “As I Went Out One Morning” – Mira Billotte
    “Ballad Of A Thin Man” – Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers
    “Billy” – Los Lobos
    “Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window” – The Hold Steady
    “Can’t Leave Her Behind” – Stephen Malkmus & Lee Ranaldo
    “Cold Irons Bound” – Tom Verlaine & The Million Dollar Bashers
    “Dark Eyes” – Iron & Wine & Calexico
    “Fourth Time Around” – Yo La Tengo
    “Goin’ To Acapulco” – Jim James & Calexico
    “Highway 61 Revisited” – Karen O & The Million Dollar Bashers
    “I Wanna Be Your Lover” – Yo La Tengo
    “I’m Not There” – Bob Dylan
    “I’m Not There” – Sonic Youth
    “Just Like A Woman” – Charlotte Gainsbourg & Calexico
    “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Ramblin’ Jack Elliot
    “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” – Antony & The Johnsons
    “The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll” – Mason Jennings
    “Maggie’s Farm” – Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers
    “Mama You’ve Been On My Mind” – Jack Johnson
    “The Man In The Long Black Coat” – Mark Lanegan
    “Moonshiner” – Bob Forrest
    “One More Cup Of Coffee” – Roger McGuinn & Calexico
    “Pressing On” – John Doe
    “Ring Them Bells” – Sufjan Stevens
    “Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)” – Willie Nelson & Calexico
    “Simple Twist Of Fate” – Jeff Tweedy
    “Stuck Inside Of Mobile With Memphis Blues Again” – Cat Power
    “The Times They Are A Changin'” – Mason Jennings
    “Tombstone Blues” – Richie Havens
    “When The Ship Comes In” – Marcus Carl Franklin
    “Wicked Messenger” – The Black Keys
    “You Ain’t Goin ‘Nowhere” – Glen Hansard & Markta Irglov