Here’s A List Of Every Song Featured In P.T. Anderson’s ‘The Master’

    P.T. Anderson’s The Master hasn’t opened nationwide yet, but that doesn’t mean you can’t joyfully anticipate Joaquin Phoenix’s trimumphant return by listening to a few selections from the film’s soundtrack. While The Master again features a score by Radiohead’s Johnny Greenwood, it also makes use of some period songs, a couple of which are performed by actors Phillip Seymour Hoffman and Melora Walters. Here’s the full list: 

    “Baton Sparks” from “48 Responses To Plymorphia” – Jonny Greenwood

    “Get Thee Behind Me Satan” – Ella Fitzgerald

    “Dahil Sa Iyo”- written by Miguel Velarde Jr.

    “Sweet Sue, Just You” – Noro Morales

    “Overtones” – Jonny Greenwood

    “You Go To My Head” – Larry Clinton & His Orchestra

    “Don’t Sit Under The Apple Tree (With Anyone Else But Me)” – Madisen Beaty

    “Dancers In Love” – Duke Ellington

    “Lotus Blossom” – Duke Ellington

    “I’ll Go No More A-Roving” – Philip Seymour Hoffman

    “Children Of The Family” – Eban Schletter

    “Celebration Solitaire” – Eban Schletter

    “A-Tisket, A-Tasket” – Melora Walters

    “No Other Love” – Jo Stafford

    “The Deep Boo Sea” – written by Winston Sharples

    “On A Slow Boat To China” – Philip Seymour Hoffman

    “Changing Partners” – Helen Forrest

    While it was pretty easy to gauge the mood of Magnolia just by listening to Aimee Mann’s soundtrack, it looks like The Master falls in line more with There Will Be Blood, which had a slightly more dense musical palette. [Indiewire]