Here We Go Magic Announce Release Date For Nigel Godrigh Produced New LP, Hear First Single Now

    A couple weeks back, Spin did a big story about how little Brooklyn indie rockers Here We Go Magic were able to get Nigel “Radiohead Producer” Godrich as the producer of their new LP. It was hard to picture what Godrich would do to the band’s sprawling, experimental music, but it only took till now to have an answer: the band has released the album’s first single, “Make Up Your Mind,” and it’s a good one. It’s part Peter Gabriel-era Genesis, part Talking Heads, and part krautrock. But it’s all great. You can stream it below. 

    That’s not all: The band has announced the release date for the Godrich-produced LP. It’s called A Different Ship, and it’s due out on May 8 via Secretly Canadian. Here’s the track list:   


    1. Intro
    2. Hard to Be Close
    3. Make Up Your Mind
    4. Alone but Moving
    5. I Believe in Action
    6. Over the Ocean
    7. Made to Be Old
    8. How Do I Know
    9. Miracle of Mary
    10. A Different Ship