Hear New Spiritualized Track Featuring Extra-Terrestrial Sounds

    This Record Store Day (April 19) Lefse Records are going extra-terrestrial with Space Project, featuring Mutual Benefit, Beach House, the Antlers, and more.  Each of the seven discs that make up the compilation will include two tracks, all of which integrate audio taken directly from NASA’s Voyager 1 and Voyager 2 space probes. 

    Youth Lagoon already shared his addition to the project and today Spiritualized joined him, releasing “Always Forgetting With You (The Bridge Song)” under the moniker of Spiritualized Mississippi Space Program.  The hum of electromagnetic radiation blends smoothly into J. Spaceman’s expansive, atmospheric tone and it is easy to lose sight of which elements are or are not terrestrial.

    The seven discs in the compilation are each inspired by sounds and concepts coming from a different celestial body.  Spiritualized will be included on the Neptune disc along with the Holydrug Couple. 




    Porcelain Raft: “Giove”

    The Antlers: “Jupiter”


    Mutual Benefit: “Terraform”

    Anna Meredith: “Miranda”


    The Spiritualized Mississippi Space Program: “Always Together With You (The Bridge Song)”

    The Holydrug Couple: “Amphitrites Lost”


    Youth Lagoon: “Worms”

    Blues Control: “Blues Danube”


    Beach House: “Saturn Song”

    Zomes: “Moonlet” 


    Absolutely Free: “EARTH I”

    Jesu: “Song of Earth”


    Benoit & Sergio: “Long Neglected Words”

    Larry Gus: “Sphere of Io (For Georg Cantor)”


    Listen to “Always Forgetting With You (The Bridge Song)” below: