News ·

Hear Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails And Others Cover U2

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of Achtung Baby, Q Magazine commissioned a mixtape compilation called AHK-Toong BAY-bi that features a bevy of artists covering the album's songs, including Damien Rice, Patti Smith, Nine Inch Nails, Jack White, and Depeche Mode. The compilation is available over here, and it's surprisingly solid. You can hear Depeche Mode's great cover of "So Cruel" below as proof. Here's the full track list too:

01. Nine Inch Nails:  Zoo Station

02. U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix): Even Better Than The Real Thing

03. Damien Rice: One

04. Patti Smith: Until The End Of The World

05. Garbage: Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses

06. Depeche Mode: So Cruel

07. Snow Patrol: Mysterious Ways

08. The Fray: Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World

09. Gavin Friday: The Fly

10. The Killers: Ultraviolet (Light My Way)

11. Glasvegas: Acrobat

12. Jack White: Love Is Blindness

- Vinyl Presser Says Only 15 Percent Of Vinyl Sales Being Reported Rufus Wainwright, Sean Lennon Sean Lennon And Rufus Wainwright Cover Madonna At Occupy Wall Street, For Some Reason
Depeche Mode
Nine Inch Nails

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments