News ·

Grinderman's 'Grinderman 2: RMX' Streaming In Full

Nick Cave may have already moved on to other projects since the alleged demise of Grinderman, but he still has some business to attend to with his former band. Grinderman will release a remix album titled Grinderman 2: RMX at the end of this month, which is streaming in full for a limited time below. 

Among the highlights are A Place to Bury Strangers’ version of “Worm Tamer,” which simply sounds like Cave fronting the Brooklyn-based noisemakers, plus reworkings from Nick Zinner of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Andrew Weatherall’s version of “Heathen Child” and a reimagining of “Evil” titled “First Evil.”

Check it out below, followed by the track listing for the album,

  1. Grinderman/Fripp – Super Heathen Child
  2. A Place to Bury Strangers – Worm Tamer
  3. Nick Zinner – Bellringer Blues (exclusive)
  4. UNKLE – Hyper Worm Tamer
  5. Joshua Homme – Mickey Bloody Mouse
  6. Cat's Eyes with Luke Tristram – When My Baby Comes
  7. Barry Adamson – Palaces of Montezuma
  8. Silver Alert (featuring Matt Berninger) – Evil
  9. SixToes – When My Baby Comes (exclusive)
  10. Andy Weatherall – Heathen Child
  11. Factory Floor – Evil
  12. Grinderman – First Evil


Blondie, Blondie Debbie Harry, Nick Cave - Listen: Nick Cave And Debbie Harry Duet On The Gun Club's "The Breaking Hands" Canyons Listen: Nick Zinner Remixes Canyons' "When I See You Again"

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments