Greenhornes Announce New Album, Entitled ‘****’

    The Greenhornes’ last album was released way back in 2002, and a lot has happened to the band since then. Jim Jarmusch included two of their songs on the soundtrack to his 2005 film Broken Flowers, bassist Jack Lawrence and drummer Patrick Keeler joined the Raconteurs, and more recently, Lawrence joined that other Jack White semi-super-group, The Dead Weather.


    Now, though, the Greenhornes are back with their fourth full-length. It is entitled ****, and it will be released Nov. 9 through White’s Third Man Records. Jim Jarmusch wrote the liner notes for the album, and the LP version comes in four different colors of vinyl, as an incentive to the more physical product-minded of us.


    Track list:

    01 Saying Goodbye

    02 Underestimator

    03 Better Off Without It

    04 Cave Drawings

    05 Song 13

    06 My Sparrow

    07 Need Your Love

    08 Left The World Behind

    09 Go Tell Henry

    10 Jacob’s Ladder

    11 Get Me Out Of Here

    12 Hard To Find