Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle Announces ‘Dept. Of Disappearance’ And Shares Title Track

    Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle has announced the release of a new solo album titled Dept. Of Disappearance. It comes out October 16 via Anti-, and it’s his first solo venture since 2009’s Yours Truly, The Commuter.

    While he’s known as something of an indie-rock hermit, Lytle has been anything but a disappearing act this year. His old band Grandaddy is set for a slate of reunion shows later this summer and fall. No word yet on whether he’ll also tour solo, but you can listen to the title track from Dept. Of Disappearance  via Soundcloud and check out the album’s track list below. [P4K]

    01 Dept. of Disappearance
    02 Matterhorn
    03 Young Saints
    04 Hangtown
    05 Get Up and Go
    06 Last Problem of the Alps
    07 Willow Wand Willow Wand
    08 Somewhere There’s a Someone
    09 Chopin Drives Truck to the Dump
    10 Your Final Setting Sun
    11 Gimme Click Gimme Grid