Gilles Peterson Reveals Details For ‘Brownswood Electr*c 2’

    Gilles Peterson and his team at the Brownswood Recordings label, particularly his assistant Alex Stevenson, continue to prove that they typically know about some of the finest independent music from around the globe before anyone else. In particular, they have a pretty strong grasp on the electronic scene, which was proven last year with the Brownswood Electr*c compilation. It features the likes of Shlohmo and Mount Kimbie, two acts we have heard a lot more about since their appearance on there.


    But the label wasn’t done there as they have just announced the release of Brownswood Electr*c 2, which is due out this June. It includes a lineup of 14 producers, including Ta-ku, mfp, and Jack Dixon. And they all hail from varying countries, such as Germany, Australia, and Japan.


    Brownswood Electr*c 2 drops June 28. Stream a sampler of the album and view the track listing below.


    Brownswood electr*c 2 // Album Teaser by Brownswood


    Track listing:


    01 Ta-ku: “Hey Kids”
    02 Monky: “Drunkerdz”
    03 Anenon: “Shifts”
    04 DJG: “Automatic”
    05 Frederic Robinson: “Mood Swings”
    06 Synkro & Indigo: “Knowing You”
    07 mfp: “Future Hopes”
    08 Jus Wan: “Miles Away”
    09 DJ Dials: “Pillowforts”
    10 Funk Ethics: “Step In”
    11 Jack Dixon: “By My Side”
    12 HxdB: “Savage Pets”
    13 Stray: “Break Your Legs”
    14 AEED: “Under The Alps”