News ·

Get Ready For Interpol's 'Turn On The Bright Lights' Tenth Anniversary Edition Package

Get Ready For Interpol's 'Turn On The Bright Lights' Tenth Anniversary Edition Package


Matador's being good to us this holiday season. Just in time to play Santa, the label will release a deluxe edition of Interpol's classic debut Turn on the Bright Lights in celebration of the album's tenth birthday. Arriving in vinyl, CD, and digital flavors, the release will feature a remastered edition of the original record as well as a full helping of bonus material. As a teaser for the package, Matador is now streaming the first-ever recording of off-color fan favorite "Roland" as released on Interpol's first EP back in 2000. Listen here, pre-order the goodies here, and check out the full package contents below.

Turn On the Bright Lights Tenth Anniversary Edition:


1. Untitled
2. Obstacle 1
3. NYC
4. PDA
5. Say Hello To The Angels
6. Hands Away
7. Obstacle 2
8. Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down
9. Roland
10. The New
11. Leif Erikson


1. Interlude (iTunes single) §
2. Specialist (Interpol EP)
3. PDA (First Demo, 1998)
4. Roland (First Demo, 1998)
5. Get The Girls (Song 5) (First Demo, 1998)
6. Precipitate (2nd Demo, 1999) §
7. Song Seven (Original Version) (2nd Demo, 1999) §
8. A Time To Be So Small (Orig Version) (2nd Demo,1999)
9. Untitled (Third Demo, 2001) * =
10. Stella (Third Demo, 2001) * =
11. NYC (Third Demo, 2001) =
12. Leif Erikson (Third Demo, 2001) * =
13. Gavilan (Cubed) (Third Demo, 2001) †
14. Obstacle 2 (Peel Session, 2001) =
15. Hands Away (Peel Session, 2001) =
16. The New (Peel Session, 2001) * =
17. NYC (Peel Session, 2001) * =

§ unreleased on vinyl
* unreleased recording
† unreleased song
= in the vinyl package, this track is only included on the bonus coupon


- The 3 music videos: PDA, NYC, Obstacle 1
- Mercury Lounge, NYC concert footage, May 2000 (Sam’s first show with the band, multi-camera shoot)

- The Troubadour, Los Angeles concert footage, September 2002 (professional multi-camera shoot)


The National - Listen To The National Cover 1920s Classic "I'll See You In My Dreams" For 'Boardwalk Empire' Sasquatch! Announces 2013 Dates, Presale Information
Sponsored Content

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments