News ·

Gem Club Sign To Hardly Art To Release Debut LP, 'Breakers'

We previously heard from Somerville, Mass.-based bedroom balladeers Gem Club when they released the visuals for "Sevens," one of the highlights off last year's Acid And Everything EP. As this post's title implies, the trio of frontman Christopher Barnes, cellist Kristen Drymala, and vocalist Ieva Berberian have come a long way since last fall. They recently signed a deal with Hardly Art, which will release Gem Club's proper debut, Breakers. Anyone wondering if the band has strayed too far from their 2010 release will be happy to know they're still stuck on that lush, slow-building vibe here. At least, that's what we're hearing on the chilling Breakers title-track.


The album drops Sept. 27. View its track listing below and listen to "Breakers" here.


01 Twins
02 Breakers
03 Lands
04 Red Arrow (John)
05 I Heard the Party
06 Black Ships
07 Tanager
08 252
09 In Wavelengths

The Velvet Underground - Sights & Sounds: Velvet Underground's "I'm Waiting for the Man" Japanese Popstar Ticket Giveaway: See Japanese Popstars At Camp Bisco
Gem Club

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments