Futureheads Announce A Capella Album, Features Black Eyed Peas Cover

    Back in 2010, the Futureheads put out a call on their Twitter for their fans to suggest songs for the band to include on a potential a capella album they were working on. Two years later, here comes news related to that album: It’s due out April 2 via the band’s Nul Records, and it features a capella covers of Black Eyed Peas’ “Meet Me Halfway,” Kelis’ “A Capella” and a capella versions of folk songs and their own tracks. The track list is below, along with “Hounds of Love,” because that should have been on here:


    1. Meantime
    2. Meet Me Halfway
    3. Robot’ ‘Beeswing
    4. Thursday
    5. Sumer Is Icumen In
    6. The Keeper
    7. The No. 1 Song in Heaven
    8. The Old Dun Cow
    9. Acapella
    10. Man Ray

    Futureheads – Hounds Of Love by Pitch_Invader