News ·

Frightened Rabbit Announce Their 'Strongest' Album, 'Pedestrian Verse'

Earlier this year, Frightened Rabbit jumped to the big leagues, signing a contract with Atlantic and releasing the dour-but-grand State Hospital EP. Now the Scottish rockers have announced Pedestrian Verse, their full-length major label debut and fourth album overall.

Due out Feb. 5, Pedestrian Verse takes its name from a lyric in the song "State Hospital," which will also appear on the new LP. Here's what frontman Scott Hutchison thinks about the title and the album in general:

"I felt it was a nicely faceted title, with enough layered meaning to remain open to interpretation. Above all though, it was a gauntlet I threw down for myself. If you call your album Pedestrian Verse, you can’t settle for any old lyric. It forced me to better myself. In fact, I think we all stepped up on this album and I believe that our producer Leo Abrahams had a major role in that step. He threw our music into areas we had not previously imagined. More than any other record we’ve done this has been a genuine journey of discovery into new ways of working in order to develop and fully realize each of the songs. As a result, I think Pedestrian Verse the strongest and most interesting record we’ve made to date.”

You can check out the track list and the video for "State Hospital" below. [BPM]

Pedestrian Verse track list:

01. Acts Of Man
02. Backyard Skulls
03. Holy
04. The Woodpile
05. Late March, Death March
06. December’s Traditions
07. Housing (In)
08. Dead Now
09. State Hospital
10. Nitrous Gas
11. Housing (Out)
12. Oil Slick


- Joe Biden To Appear On 'Parks And Recreation' As Himself Deftones Stream Deftones' 'Koi No Yokan' In Full
Frightened Rabbit

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments