Free Download: Four Bonus Cuts From The Internet’s ‘Purple Naked Ladies’

    Technical difficulties are the reason you’ve now got four new free tracks from Syd tha Kyd and Matt Martians, aka The Internet. The Odd Future offshoot is officially a full-fledged group, with a mini-documentary made about its debut, Purple Naked Ladies, and Syd recently announcing via Tumblr that she’ll be cutting down drastically on DJing.

    On the duo’s bonus track disc–originally meant for the Jan. 31 physical release of their album–you’ll hear “Live It Up” (which we posted about yesterday), “Of It” and “Partners In Crime.” These song’s still sound kind of rough, but it’s “Lonely Notes,” an excellent collaboration with Quadron, that’s the standout. Click here for the direct download, or go to Syd’s Tumblr and click the photo. Below, watch The Internet’s latest video for “Fast Lane.” [Frisco]