News ·

Franz Ferdinand reveal more details about third album, Tonight: Franz Ferdinand

Details are slowly seeping out about the long-awaited third Franz Ferdinand album, which now bears the theatrical title Tonight: Franz Ferdinand. The record is due for release on January 26, 2009, and was partly recorded at the band’s own studio in Glasgow. A recent low-key show at the Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn showcased some of the songs from the 12-track album.

A statement on the Domino website from frontman Alex Kapranos (who occasionally writes for a living) reads as follows:

Tonight: Franz Ferdinand is music of the night: to fling yourself around your room to as you psyche yourself for a night of hedonism, for the dance-floor, flirtation, for your desolate heart-stop, for losing it and loving losing it, for the chemical surge in your bloodstream. It’s for that lonely hour gently rocking yourself waiting for dawn and it all to be even again.”

Here’s the full track-listing for Tonight: Franz Ferdinand:

01 Ulysses
02 Turn It On
03 Kiss Me
04 Twilight Omens
05 Send Him Away
06 Live Alone
07 Bite Hard
08 What She Came For
09 Can’t Stop Feeling
10 Lucid Dreams
11 Dream Again
12 Katherine Kiss Me
- Contest: Decon <i>Fresh Rhymes & Videotape Vol. 1 </i> prize pack Guns N' Roses Best Buy offers CD/vinyl pre-order option for Chinese Democracy
Franz Ferdinand

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments