Fourth Mixtape in Lyrics Born Variety Drops

    Season Pho of Asian rapper Lyric Born’s mixtape dropped yesterday. His fourth mixtape in the Lyrics Born Variety, this was released by Mobile Home Recordings released his fourth mixtape in the Lyrics Born Variety. Guest artists include his wife Joyo Velarde (Quannum Projects), Trackademicks (Honor Roll), Lateef the Truthspeaker (Latyrx, The Mighty Underdogs) and Clyde Carson (The Team). Remixes and mashups include tracks by J-Boogie, Kasabian, The Bamboos, Soulico, Dosmoccos, Eric Legnini Trio and The Mighty Underdogs. The mixtape features “Pushed Aside, Pulled Apart” and “Funky Hit Records,” both off of his newly-finished fourth studio album, As U Were. The mix is for sale at for $4.99.


    Here is the track list:


    1. Season Pho Intro ft. Joey Guila

    2. The Divide Is Widening* – Lyrics Born

    3. Revolution – J-Boogie ft. Lyrics Born & The Mamaz

    4. Stay Professional* – Lyrics Born

    5. Funky Hit Records / FHR DJ Erb Remix – Lyrics Born

    6. Pop Campaign* – Lyrics Born

    7. Block Bots* – Lyrics Born ft. Clyde Carson & Trackademicks

    8. Mama’s Got A Brand New Swag – Joyo Velarde ft. Lyrics Born

    9. The Utmost Versatyle* – Lyrics Born ft. Joyo Velarde

    10. The World Is Calling (Remix)* – Lyrics Born ft. Lateef the Truthspeaker & Joyo Velarde

    11. Beautiful Bowlegged Lady* – Lyrics Born

    12. Turn It Up – The Bamboos ft. Lyrics Born

    13. Trippin’ – Eric Legnini Trio ft. Lyrics Born

    14. Take Aim (Automator Remix) – Kasabian ft. Lyrics Born, Dan The Automator, The Gift of Gab & Lateef The Truthspeaker

    15. Alien – Dosmoccos ft. Lyrics Born

    16. Put ‘Em Up – Soulico ft. Lyrics Born

    17. Differences (Mash Up)* – Lyrics Born

    18. I’m A Phreak (Mash Up)* – Lyrics Born

    19. Make It Good – Lyrics Born

    20. Ill Vacation – The Mighty Underdogs ft. Lyrics Born

    21. Pushed Aside Pulled Apart – Lyrics Born ft. Lateef The Truthspeaker

    22. Season Pho Outro ft. Joey Guila


    *Exclusive tracks


    Lyrics Born is also going on tour this month.


    Summer tour dates:


    07.17 Steamboat, CO: Ghostranch Saloon

    07.18 Commerce City, CO: Dicks Sporting Goods Park*

    07.19  Crawford Bay, BC: Starbelly Jam

    07.25 Point Reyes Station, CA: Far West Fest

    07.26 San Francisco, CA: Stern Grove Festival

    07.31  Sebastopol, CA: Hopmonk Tavern

    08.14 Crystal Bay, NV: Crown Room

    09.27 Laytonville, CA: Black Oak Ranch**


    * Mile High Music Festival

    ** Earthdance Peace Festival