News ·

Four Tet Announces New Album, "Beautiful Rewind"

 Exciting news for fans of Kieran Hebden, aka Four Tet, who hasn't released an album of new studio music since 2010's brilliant There is Love in You, Hebden has announced plans to release a new studio album through his own Text label. (Though there have been releases of b-sides, remixes, live tracks etc. since, such as 2012's Pink.) There is no official release date for the album, titled Beautiful Rewind, though he said it is "coming soon." He also shared the artwork for the album, which you can see to the left here.

Hebden announced the release through his website and then took to Twitter to give a few details (making his site crash once he tweeted out the news). The album will be released on vinyl, CD, and digital. He also added "no pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute rick rubin." One can only hope that spawns a hashtag for future releases, #NoLastMinuteRickRubin. Tracklist below.

In other Hebden-related news, the studio debut from Syrian artist Omar Souleyman, produced by Hebden, will be released on October 21 through Domino's Ribbon label.


1 Gong

2 Parallel jalebi

3 Our navigation

4 Ba teaches yoga

5 Kool FM

6 Crush

7 Buchla

8 Aerial

9 Ever never

10 Unicorn

11 Your body feels


Chris Brown, Nicki Minaj - Listen To Chris Brown "Love More" F. Nicki Minaj (Stream) Cut Copy Stream New Cut Copy "Let Me Show You" From Pitchfork Festival
Four Tet
Kieran Hebdan
Omar Souleyman

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments