Flying Lotus Details New Album ‘You’re Dead!’ Featuring Kendrick Lamar And Herbie Hancock

    Only a few days ago, Flying Lotus announced his forthcoming album You’re Dead which will be released on October 6 in the UK and 7 in the U.S. The album will serve as a followup to 2012’s Until the Quiet Comes.

    After posting a picture of him and Kendrick Lamar speaking to Khalil Jones- who will be directing a film based on good kid m.A.A.d city– Flylo took to his Tumblr to share information off the new album.The coolest part? Each song so far included has been accompanied by an original artwork piece by Shintaro Kago.

    Since Flylo has already worked with the likes of Erykah Badu, Thom Yorke, and Thundercat!, it should come to no surprise that his newest album will also feature a stellar list of artists including Kendrick Lamar and keyboard virtuoso Herbie Hancock. It has also been revealed that Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy, Flylo’s rap alter ego, will appear on the album as well. View the partial tracklist below, and stay tuned for more details.

    You’re Dead:

    01 Theme

    02 Tesla (featuring Herbie Hancock)

    03 Cold Dead

    04 Fkn Dead

    05 Never Catch Me (featuring Kendrick Lamar)

    06 Dead Man’s Tetris (featuring Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy)

    07 Turkey Dog Coma