Fleetwood Mac Tribute Album To Feature MGMT, Best Coast, Marianne Faithful, Others

    Consequence of Sound is reporting that on September 14, an all-new Fleetwood Mac tribute album will be released on Hear Music/Control Records. Appearing on the 15-song set will be Best Coast, MGMT, the Kills, Marianne Faithful, the New Pornographers, Antony Hegarty (of Antony and the Johnsons), Billy Gibbons (of ZZ Top), and more. Songs for the compilation include well-known Fleetwood tracks (“Landslide,” “Albatross,” “Dreams”) as well as obscure songs from all eras of the group’s career.

    The album, whose title has not been unveiled, was produced by Randall Poster, who also worked on last year’s Buddy Holly tribute album Rave On. Check here for Best Coast’s previously released Fleetwood cover “Storms,” and look for the album’s track list below.

    1. Entrance Band – Green Manalishi
    2. Crystal Ark – Tusk
    3. Best Coast – Rhiannon
    4. The New Pornographes – Think About Me
    5. MGMT – Future Games
    6. Marianne Faithful – Angel
    7. Antony Hegarty – Landslide
    8. Ranaldo and Mascis – Albatross
    9. Trixie Whitley – Before the Beginning
    10. Washed Out – Straight Back
    11. Super Wolf – Storms
    12. The Kills – Dreams
    13. Gardens and Villa – Gypsy
    14. Billy Gibbons – Oh Well
    15. Lykke Li – Silver Springs