Final Her Space Holiday Album Due Out Aug. 16

    For the past 15 years, Mark Bianchi has recorded under the name Her Space Holiday. But this August, his time with that alias comes to an end with the release of a self-titled album on his own label, No More Good Ideas. The 10-track project apparently touches on every sonic element of his career, from his early droning days to his more recent folk-pop leanings. Bianchi recorded the album with some help from a long cast of players and singers, including former Indian Summer drummer Eyad Kaileh and Caroline Lufkin, of Mice Parade.


    Stream the album’s first single, the bursting and catchy “Black Cat Balloons,” and view the track listing below. Her Space Holiday is due out Aug. 16.


    Black Cat Balloons by her space holiday


    Her Space Holiday track listing:


    01 Anything For Progress
    02 Black Cat Balloons
    03 Shonanoka
    04 The Hummingbirds
    05 Come On All You Soldiers
    06 The Candle Jumped Over the Spoon
    07 Ghost In the Garden
    09 The Bullet, The Battle, The Trigger, The Barrel and Me
    09 Death of a Writer
    10 In the Time It Takes for the Lights To Change