Field Music Announce ‘Plumb’ LP, Share New Single

    Sunderland, England’s Field Music, aka brothers Peter and David Brewis, spent the better part of the past year working on the follow-up to last year’s ambitious double-album Measure. The new album, Plumb, ditches the more straightforward songwriting conventions heard on its predecessor and embraces the abstract-leaning approach of the first two Field Music records. It’s not some inaccessible piece of artsy pretension, though, as is evident on lead single “(I Keep Thinking About) A New Thing.” You can stream it below, where you can also find the track listing. Plumb drops Feb. 14, 2012.

    1. Start The Day Right
    2. It’s Okay To Change
    3. Sorry Again, Mate
    4. A New Town
    5. Choosing Sides
    6. A Prelude To Pilgrim Street
    7. Guillotine
    8. Who’ll Pay The Bills?
    9. So Long Then
    10. Is This The Picture?
    11. From Hide And Seek To Heartache
    12. How Many More Times?
    13. Ce Soir
    14. Just Like Everyone Else
    15. (I Keep Thinking About) A New Thing

    Field Music – (I Keep Thinking About) A New Thing by memphisindustries