News ·

Ex-Girls Frontman Christopher Owens Announces Debut Solo Album 'Lysandre'

The indie world was somewhat shocked and dismayed when Christopher Owens left the San Francisco group Girls after just two critically-acclaimed albums. But we all knew he'd come back to the musical world in some form or another, and now those suspicions have been confirmed.

On Jan. 15, Fat Possum will release Owens' debut solo album, titled Lysandre. Ownes himself describes the album as "a coming of age story, a road trip story, a love story," and the title reportedly concerns a French girl Owens met during his first tour in 2008. Owens goes on to say that it's "the most focused effort I've ever made musically."

Below, take a listen to the album's first two songs--the chamber pop beauty of "Lysandre's Theme" and the gentle folk-rock of "Here We Go"--and check out the track list as well.


Lysandre track list:

01 Lysandre's Theme
02 Here We Go
03 New York City
04 A Broken Heart
05 Here We Go Again
06 Riviera Rock
07 Love Is in the Ear of the Listener
08 Lysandre
09 Everywhere You Knew
10 Closing Theme
11 Part of Me (Lysandre's Epilogue)

Stumbleine - Prefix Premiere: Listen To Stumbleine's "The Beat My Heart Skips" Lil Wayne, T-Pain, Timbaland Watch: Timbaland Debuts Song F. Lil Wayne And T-Pain
Christopher Owens

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments