El-P And Killer Mike’s Run The Jewels Project: Everything You Need To Know

    Killer Mike got his start doing verses on Outkast records and working with T.I. Company Flow alum El Producto became famous for developing an unconventional, maximalist production aesthetic and for being the most reputable pseudo-backpack rapper in the five boroughs. El and Mike’s recent, unlikely friendship bore fruit last year when Mike released the El-P-produced R.A.P. Music, one of the most vicious and rapper/producer records in recent memory. El-P also dropped Cancer for Cure, which demonstrated the rapper/producer’s recent growth as a rapper, and found him testing his ability to devise a more diverse set of beats.

    All of this newfound creative energy is now being channeled into their newest effort Run the Jewels. El and Mike have come together as a unified rap duo that goes by that name, and are gearing up to release their self-titled effort. We’ve heard three more-than-promising leaks from the record, and now the rappers have revealed Run the Jewels will be available on June 26th on Fool’s Gold Records. The album will feature Prince Paul, Big Boi (as we already knew) and Until the Ribbon Breaks. Here’s the tracklist, too:

    1. Run the Jewels
    2. Banana Clipper [ft. Big Boi]
    3. 36″ Chain
    4. DDFH
    5. Sea Legs
    6. Job Well Done [ft. Until the Ribbon Breaks]
    7. No Come Down
    8. Get It
    9. Twin Hype Back [ft. Prince Paul]
    10. A Christmas Fucking Miracle
    And below this, the songs already available, including a new dirty version of bonecrusher “36’ Chain”: