Kill Rock Stars to release Elliott Smith rarities

    Kill Rock Stars, the label that first launched Eliott Smith to prominence as a solo artist, will be opening the vaults this spring to issue a two-disc rarities set. New Moon, due out May 8, will feature songs recorded by Smith between 1995 and 1997. This would, we would assume, make them leftovers from the Elliott Smith and Either/Or sessions.
    The album was mixed by Larry Crane, a longtime friend and collaborator of Smith’s, who also serves as the archivist for his estate. A portion of all proceeds from the album will go to Outside In, a Portland, Oregon-based organization dedicated to helping homeless youth.
    Here’s the track list:
    New Moon tracklist:
    Disc One:
    01 Angel in the Snow
    02 Talking to Mary
    03 High Times
    04 New Monkey
    05 Looking Over My Shoulder
    06 Going Nowhere
    07 Riot Coming
    08 All Cleaned Out
    09 First Timer
    10 Go By
    11 Miss Misery (Early Version)
    12 Thirteen
    Disc Two:
    01 Georgia Georgia
    02 Whatever (Folk Song in C)
    03 Big Decision
    04 Placeholder
    05 New Disaster
    06 Seen How Things Are Hard
    07 Fear City
    08 Either/Or
    09 Pretty Mary K (Other Version)
    10 Almost Over
    11 See You Later
    12 Half Right