Elliott Smith Compilation Album, “An Introduction,” Announced

    Kill Rock Stars, the label where singer/songwriter Elliott Smith made his name, will be releasing a sort of greatest hits album of the late performer entitled, appropriately, An Introduction…. Containing cuts from every one of the man’s solo albums (even New Moon), An Introduction… will serve older siblings the world over as they introduce their younger brothers and sisters to “the guy with songs in Good Will Hunting and the suicide scene in The Royal Tenenbaums.” The retrospective sampler will be available Nov. 2. Check the track list below. 


    1 Ballad of Big Nothing

    2. Waltz #2

    3. Pictures of Me

    4. The Biggest Lie 

    5. Alameda

    6. Between The Bars

    7. Needle in the Hay

    8. Last Call

    9. Angeles

    10. Twilight

    11.Pretty (Ugly Before)

    12. Angel In the Snow

    13. Miss Misery (early version)

    14. Happiness (single version)