News ·

Dum Dum Girls Sub Pop Debut Due Out In March

Recent Sub Pop-signees Dum Dum Girls, a fuzzy L.A. rock outfit, have announced that their debut album, I Will Be, is due out on March 30. The album was produced by Richard Gottehrer, the dude who wrote "I Want Candy" and produced records by Blondie, the Go-Go's and the Raveonettes. Here's the track list:


01 It Only Takes One Night
02 Bhang Bhang, I'm a Burnout
03 Oh Mein M
04 Jail La La
05 Rest of Our Lives
06 Yours Alone
07 Blank Girl
08 I Will Be
09 Lines Her Eyes
10 Everybody's Out
11 Baby Don't Go


"Jail La La" reminds me of Michael Scott's "Shoe-La-La" shoe store idea. That one sounds very promising. [Pitchfork]

Norah Jones, Santigold - Santigold Remixes Norah Jones (Stream) Animal Collective Animal Collective Film 'Oddsac' Showing at Sundance 2010
Dum Dum Girls

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments