Download: ‘What’s Poppin” Mixtape With Tyler, The Creator, Raekwon, J. Cole, Danny Brown

    I had high expectations for hip-hop personality Peter Rosenberg‘s What’s Poppin’ Vol. 1 mixtape when he leaked the brooding Raekwon, Kaimbr, and Hassaan Mackey posse cut “The Heater.” But to say he has met my expectations (and those of the hip-hop community) would be an understatement. A massive understatement.

    Rosenberg has gathered completely exclusive and new material from the likes of Danny Brown, Skyzoo, STS, J. Cole, Childish Gambino, Torae, Action Bronson, Asher Roth, Nemo Achida, and…the list goes on. There’s also a pretty fresh lil’ freestyle from Odd Future’s Tyler, the Creator and Domo Genesis. The best part, though? There are pretty much no DJ drops or anything like that. The focus remains on the music, which comes from some of underground hip-hop’s best and brightest. If you’ve been looking for some new artists to follow, this is a great place to start.

    You can download the mixtape here and view the track listing below.