Download: The Horrors’ FACT Mix

    The Horrors’ latest album, Skying, just might be their finest yet. It recalls the post-punk/psych-influenced sounds of 2009’s excellent Primary Colours, a record that showcased the Brits’ love for acts like the Cure and Echo & the Bunnymen. And to celebrate the release of Skying — it’s out now in the U.K. and drops next week in the U.S. — the Horrors’ Tom Hurse has put together a mix for FACT Mag called It’s Just A Rumour. The mix features 14 summery tracks from acts such as Tame Impala, Stereolab, the Beach Boys, and T.2.


    You can stream and download the mix and view its track listing below. Skying drops Aug. 9.


    01 T.2.: No More White Horses
    02 Tame Impala: Desire Be, Desire Go
    03 David Essex: Rock On
    04 Connan Mockasin: Unicorn In Uniform
    05 Primal Scream: Inner Flight
    06 US 69: 2069 A Space Oddity
    07 Gene Clark: Some Misunderstanding
    08 Roxy Music: In Every Dream Home A Heartache
    09 Bobak, Jons, Malone: On A Meadow-Lea
    10 The Beach Boys: Caroline No
    11 The Velvet Underground: The Ocean
    12 The Beatles: Dear Prudence
    13 Aphrodite’s Child: The Four Horsemen
    14 Stereolab: Metronomic Underground


    FACT mix 270 – The Horrors (Aug ’11) by factmag