News ·

Download Numonics' EP 'The Fiona Apple Project'

Fiona Apple released The Idler Wheel..., her first album in seven years, this summer, and now producer Numonics is putting his hip-hop spin on her organic, minimal arrangements. Here's what he has to say about his remix EP: "After a conversation with my friend and fellow producer J57...I decided to sample some of the new Fiona Apple album and this is what came out. 5 beats done in 1 day." "Do Anything" pairs the lush piano of "Anything We Want" with a delicate backbeat; "Hot Knife Hard Life" puts an electro spin on "Hot Knife." It sounds incredibly polished for taking only a day to produce. You can download the whole EP here. Tracklist below. [2 Dope Boyz]

  1. Hot Knife Hard Life
  2. Do Anything
  3. Feel Everything
  4. valentine
  5. My Name

Pussy Riot - Pussy Riot Appeals Jail Sentence DMX, Kendrick Lamar, Kim Dotcom, Lupe Fiasco, MF Doom MTV Lists Five Rappers Who Won't Vote For Obama
Fiona Apple

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments