Download Mick Boogie’s ‘Brooklyn Originals’ Mixtape Featuring Talib Kweli, Busta Rhymes, Skyzoo

    Perhaps second only to Jay-Z’s recent string of historic shows at the Barclays Center, the relocation of the Nets NBA team is probably the best thing to happen to Brooklyn in recent years. So who better than Mick Boogie, one of the city’s—and hip-hop’s—most prolific mixtape maestros, to host a celebratory compilation tape?

    Also presented by SLAM, XXL and Adidas, Brooklyn Originals is the soundtrack to this toast. Punching in at 11 tracks long, the tape boasts exclusives from some of Brooklyn’s finest—new and old—including Talib Kweli, Busta Rhymes, Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire, Skyzoo and the legendary MC Lyte. Not a bad way at all to kick off the NBA season!

    Enjoy the full 28-plus-minute stream of Brooklyn Originals below. [SLAM]

    Mick Boogie – Brooklyn Originals tracklist:

    1. Intro: Donwill & Spec Boogie (Prod. nVMe)

    2. MC Lyte: “Dope Style” (Prod. Caviar & OZ)

    3. Troy Ave: “Dope Boy” (Prod. DJ Uneek)

    4. CJ Fly, Kirk Knight & Rokamouth: “And Eye Ain’t Late” (Prod. Backpack Beatz)

    5. Talib Kweli & Busta Rhymes: “Follow The Leader”

    6. Tanya Morgan: “Gatekeepers” (Prod. Von Pea)

    7. Maffew Ragazino: “Got 2 Love It” (Prod. Bink!)

    8. Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire: “Draped In Gold” (Brooklyn Originals Interlude)

    9. Nitty Scott, MC: “Queen Of Kings” (Prod. 6th Sense)

    10. Skyzoo & Torae: “Talk Shit” (Prod. nVMe)

    11. Outro: Sene. (Prod. Chi Duly)