News ·

Download Merge Records' Winter Sampler

Indie rock staple Merge Records are giving you a chance to get a feel for some of their finest releases of the year and even early 2012. And the best part? You don't have to pay for it or even share your e-mail address. The Chapel Hill, N.C.-based label is offering its winter sampler for the cost of your bandwidth.

Consider it a thank-you to the fans or a means of turning some new heads to bands like Superchunk, the Rosebuds, Crooked Fingers, Lambchop, and Wild Flag. You can view the track listing below and download the sampler directly here. Stream it here. You can also stream two holiday tracks from Merge below.

  1. Hospitality: “Betty Wang” 
  2. Richard Buckner: “Traitor”
  3. Lambchop: “Gone Tomorrow”
  4. Crooked Fingers: “Bad Blood”
  5. Superchunk: “Driveway to Driveway”
  6. The Mountain Goats: “Estate Sale Sign”
  7. Eleanor Friedberger: “My Mistakes”
  8. Imperial Teen: “Runaway”
  9. Archers of Loaf: “Harnessed In Slums”
  10. Wild Flag: “Romance”
  11. Stephin Merritt: “Rot in the Sun”
  12. The Rosebuds: “Go Ahead”

She & Him - The Christmas Waltz by MergeRecords

Julian Koster - O' Holy Night by MergeRecords

Lil Wayne - Lil Wayne Introduces New YMCMB Artist Torion Sellers (Video) Grimes Grimes Reveals 2012 North American Tour
Archers of Loaf
Crooked Fingers
Richard Buckner
The Rosebuds
Wild Flag

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments