News ·

Download De La Soul 'Smell the DA.I.S.Y.' Mixtape F. J Dilla Beats

De La Soul's tribute to J Dilla featuring his beats is finally out in the wild. We've already heard some of the tracks such as "Dilla Plugged In" and "Vocabulary Spills." Both these tracks and on the mixtape have reworked tracks from the late J Dilla and samples his heats accompanied by De La Soul lyrics. The reworks flow together effortlessly and sound classic.

The Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. mixtape is available via BitTorrent here and then also comes as a bundle that comes with the Dilla Documentary Still Shining which you can also via BitTorrent here.



01. Let the King Ascend

02. Who [F. Redman]

03. Dilla Plugged In

04. Goes the Word

05. Vocabulary Spills

06. The Pitch

07. Taking the Train

08. Leave Your Cares Behind

09. O'Shut Up

10. No More No Less

11. Marvin Jaye


Listen to "Vocabulary Spills" (Prod. by J Dilla) below:

Listen to "Dilla Plugged In" (Prod. by J Dilla) below:


Sam Smith - Stream Sam Smith "Stay With Me" Oren Ambarchi Listen To A Full Live Set From Oren Ambarchi
De La Soul
J Dilla

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments