Download: Dam-Funk’s Prince Mix

    When Dam-Funk isn’t uploading new tracks to his Soundcloud or working on his next full-length, he’s digging through his crates. And recently, he did so for the folks at Wax Poetics as part of their 10th anniversary celebration. This was no ordinary DJ mix for Dam, though. The West Coast musician put together a 51-minute mix of Prince classics (!!!) for the magazine and it even includes a brand-new track from Dam. It finds him reinterpreting Prince’s “17 Days,” which actually opens the mix itself. But enough talk. You can stream/download the mix and view its track listing below.

    Track list:

    1. Prince & the Revolution – 17 Days (original version)
    2. D?M-FunK – 17 Days (D-F Re-Freak)
    3. Prince – Irresistible Bitch (Props Re-Edit)
    4. Prince (featuring Andre Cymone & Pepe Willie) – One Man Jam
    5. Prince – Wet Dream Cousin
    6. Prince – Dirty Mind (1981 Live Version)
    7. Prince – Soft & Wet (original version)
    8. Prince – Ballad Of Dorothy Parker (D-F Extended Re-Edit)
    9. Prince – Sticky Like Glue (Props Re-Edit)
    10. Prince & the Revolution – All My Dreams