News ·

DâM-FunK Announces EP, Releases New Track, "Happy"

Everybody’s favorite modern-funk DJ, DâM-FunK, has some new material on the horizon. The Southern California boy will release his new EP, I Don’t Wanna Be A Star this fall via Stones Throw Records. The four-track record includes a cover of Prince’s “17 Days,” originally released as the B-side to 1984’s “When Doves Cry.”

In the meantime, DâM-FunK has unveiled the previously unreleased non-EP track “Happy.” He describes the six-minute jam as “No rocket science. Just a straight up summer ‘glide’ 4 U.” Check out that song and the EP track list below. [FACT]

I Don't Wanna Be A Star track list:

01. I Don't Wanna Be A Star! (12" mix)
02. 17 Days
03. Fadin'
04. New Knock

Beyoncé - Beyoncé Directing And Producing A Documentary About Herself Bon Iver Remix Bon Iver's Songs Via Spotify, Indaba

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments