News ·

Discovery (Members of Ra Ra Riot and Vampire Weekend) Release Full-Length Details

If you're the kind of person who likes funked-up, electronic, pop-informed R&B, then this is a reasonably exciting piece of news. Discovery, the project from Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij and Ra Ra Riot's Wes Miles, has had two pretty promising songs streaming on the project's Myspace page for a while now, with no solid confirmation that they were ever embarking on something more fleshed out.


Well, the news has dropped today that Discovery is definitely dropping an eponymous full-length this summer on XL Recordings. The album features contributions from Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig as well as Dirty Projector/Drone&B songstress Angel Deradoorian. Apparently, there's also an Autotuned cover of the Jackson 5's "I Want You Back," which is probably rife with symbolism that I doubt even Batmanglij and Miles understand.


Discovery is out July 7 on XL. Tracklisting below





01 Orange Shirt
02 Osaka Loop Line
03 Can You Discover?
04 I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend [ft. Angel Deradoorian]
05 So Insane
06 Swing Tree
07 Carby [ft. Ezra Koenig]
08 I Want You Back
09 It's Not My Fault (It's My Fault)
10 Slang Tang


Bernard Szajner, Carl Craig - Carl Craig Hearts Bernard Szajner and So Should You Siren Festival Announces Additional Acts
Vampire Weekend

an electronic group called Discovery? that's like naming your pop group Thriller. it might be okay if you didn't call the album that too.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/brian/red_tree2.jpg brian

is this getting a UK release too!?

Peter J

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments