Dirty Projectors to Release Temecula Sunrise EP

    Dirty Projectors have survived a bus crash and the scorn of old folks, and are continuing to promote their Bitte Orca album. The next step on the publicity schedule is the release of an EP, which is due on Domino in September and will feature “Temecula Sunrise” and “Cannibal Resource” from the album.


    Also included will be two new songs, “Ascending Melody” and “Emblem Of The World,” which were apparently recorded at the same time as Bitte Orca. It’s not yet known whether the band will try to revive another dormant format following the release of their album on cassette tape—perhaps the lowly 8-track tape is in their sights?


    The EP will end up looking something like this:


    01 Temecula Sunrise
    02 Cannibal Resource
    03 Ascending Melody
    04 Emblem Of The World