News ·

Dirty Projectors' 'Swing Lo Magellan' Gets Album Art, Track List

Dirty Projectors have finally let loose the cover for their much-anticipated new full-length, Swing Lo Magellan. The band's first new full-length release since 2009's lauded Bitte Orca, Swing Lo Magellan saw its first single dropped way back in March, the off-kilter croon-fest "Gun Has No Trigger."

While Bitte Orca sported a colorful red-and-blue-paint aesthetic, Swing Lo Magellan bears a throwback/filtered photo of three folks (possibly including band members David Longstreth and Amber Coffman? It's hard to tell from the side profiles, but it would make sense, given the album was recorded in a cabin in the woods) on a winter's day.

Between the slow and simple style of the single and the, um, laid-back look of the cover, it seems the band is setting expectations for a much more minimal sound than their previous experimentations.

Swing Lo Magellan is due in stores July 10.

The band also released the official track list for the album:

01. Offspring Are Blank
02. About to Die
03. Gun Has No Trigger
04. Swing Lo Magellan
05. Just From Chevron
06. Dance For You
07. Maybe That Was It
08. Impregnable Question
09. See What She Seeing
10. The Socialites
11. Unto Caesar
12. Irresponsible Tune

Jay-Z - Watch Jay-Z Discuss Brooklyn Nets' Logo Summer Camp Summer Camp Reveal Tour Dates And New Track, "Life"
Dirty Projectors

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments