Dirty Ghosts To Drop ‘Metal Moon’ In February, Co-Produced By Aesop Rock

    The last thing we heard from the Allyson Baker-fronted San Fransisco trio Dirty Ghosts was a remix of their song, “Shout It In,” featuring Aesop Rock. The group must have really dug working with Aes, because now they’re gearing up for the release of their debut LP, Metal Moon, co-produced entirely by the rapper. Out on Last Gang Records, Moon will drop Feb. 21, 2012. Before that date, however, Dirty Ghosts will play six shows throughout California, one of which will be the 20th annual Noise Pop Festival in San Fran. Below, you can check out the tracklist for Metal Moon and then the band’s tour dates after.

    1. Ropes That Way
    2. Shout It In
    3. Surround The Controls
    4. Battle Slang
    5. No Video
    6. Katana Rock
    7. 19 in ’71
    8. Steamboat to Concord
    9. Pretty Face
    10. Beast Size

    Tour dates:

    • 01.19 San Francisco, CA: Knockout
    • 01.24 San Francisco, CA: Casanova (DJ SET)
    • 02.23 San Francisco, CA: Noise Pop Festival – Brick and Mortar
    • 02.24 Los Angeles, CA: Bootleg Theater
    • 02.25  San Diego, CA: Bar Pink
    • 02.26 Costa Mesa, CA: Detroit Bar