DFA Unleashes Free Mixtape For The New Year

    If your party mixes have been a bit lacking in James Murphy-related projects, the DFA has got your back. The folks behind that esteemed label are always doing things with their fans in mind, and to ring in the new year the label is putting out fourteen tracks of remixes from Brooklyn duo Holy Ghost! appropriately entitled Holy Ghost! The Remixes, Vol. 1. The track list includes their takes on songs by Phoenix, MGMT, Cut Copy, Moby and the Panthers and hilariously titled filler like “Moby’s Disarmingly Genuine Hello” and “Jack Renault’s Sirens.” It may not be Daft Punk playing at your house, but at least you don’t have to set them up. [MOKB]