News ·

Details Of New Crystal Stilts Album 'In Love With Oblivion' Announced

It’s been a while since Crystal Stilts foisted their compelling Alight of Night on the world, but now comes news of its long-awaited follow-up. The Brooklyn based group will release In Love with Oblivion on April 11 in the U.K., and will presumably do likewise in North America around the same time. News of its release comes via the Fortuna POP! label the band is signed to in Britain.


This report on the Red Hot Velvet website claims In Love with Oblivion will contain “more flourishes of melody and a bigger, more expansive sound,” which sounds like a wise move considering the amount of similarly minded C-86 imitators that have crushed hard on the band’s heels.


The track listing for the album looks like this:


01 Sycamore Tree

02 Through the Floor

03 Silver Sun

04 Alien Rivers

05 Half a Moon

06 Flying Into the sun

07 Shake the Shackles

08 Precarious Stair

09 Invisible City

10 Blood Barons

11 Prometheus At Large


Gorillaz - Gorillaz Draw New Cartoon Band Member The Black Keys, Vampire Weekend Vampire Weekend And Black Keys Have Sell-Out-Off On Colbert Report
Crystal Stilts


/site_media/uploads/images/users/saxonb/bad-manjpg.jpg saxonb

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments