Depeche Mode’s Vince Clarke & Martin L. Gore Reunite As VCMG

    Get giddy, Depeche Mode fans, because two of the group’s founding members — Vince Clarke and Martin L. Gore — have joined forces. Under the guise of VCMG, they’ll release their debut collaborative album, Ssss, on March 13 via Mute Records. The record’s release marks the first time these two have worked together in more than 30 (!) years, though they didn’t technically create the album as a unit.

    A press release states that “Clarke and Gore worked alone in their respective studios, communicating only via email and exchanging files until the album was ready.” Hmm, I wonder what impact, if any, that approach will have on the music. You can view the track listing below.

    1. Lowly
    2. Zaat
    3. Spock
    4. Windup Robot
    5. Bendy Bass
    6. Single Blip
    7. Skip This Track
    8. Aftermaths
    9. Recycle