Delicate Steve Launches Interactive Listening Event For Upcoming LP, ‘Positive Force’

    Delicate Steve is set to release his upcoming LP, Positive Force, on July 10. And like many acts these days, he wanted to stream the album for his fans, but he’s doing things a little different. 

    Last month, the New York-based multi-instrumentalist launched the first phase of his interactive album preview with the help of We Will Make This Happen Creative Lab. Together, they constructed a public installation listening event where playbutton devices each housing one of Postive Force‘s ten songs were placed in ten locations across Brooklyn and Manhatten. Today, Delicate Steve launched the second phase, which he named “Stream Friendship.” 

    This time, instead of housing the tracks in physical locations, he has teamed up with ten fellow musicians, each streaming one of the album’s songs on its respective social media channel. Check out the list of bands sharing below, as well as links to each social media page.


    1. Ramona Reborn

    from Akron/Family to you

    2. Wally Wilder

    from Ra Ra Riot to you

    3. Two Lovers

    from tUnE-yArDs to you

    4. Big Time Receiver

    from Javelin to you

    5. Positive Force

    from Givers to you

    6. Love

    from Wild Belle to you

    7. Redeemer

    from Janka Nabay and the Bubu Gang to you

    8. Afria Talks To You

    from Yeasayer to you

    9. Tallest Heights

    from Fang Island to you

    10. Luna

    from Yellow Ostrich to you